HomeAbout AISAMembersAISA MembershipAnnual ConferencemyConnXions Members' PortalCalendar & EventsAISA Programmes




Association News

The latest news and information from the AISA network.

Announcing the 2012 AISA Scholarships and Awards
Posted 10-05-2012 11:27

AISA is pleased to announce the following student awards and scholarships as well as staff scholarships for 2012. The winners were selected by the AISA Board of Directors during the just concluded board meeting held in Nairobi. AISA congratulates all those who won.


Student Awards and Scholarships

AISA Award for Excellence

  • Housam Silim (ISK – Kenya)
  • Wolfgang Seiya (IS Moshi - Tanzania)
  • Ikeobi Ekwevi (AIS Lagos – Nigeria)
  • Nathan Bayasen (IS Ouaga - Burkina Faso)
  • Samara Madhvani (ISU – Uganda)

AISA Service Award

Margaret Sanders - AISA Scholarship for Girls ($2000)

  • Khadidiatou Agne (IS Dakar - Senegal)


Staff Scholarships

PTC Scholarships ($1000)

  • Mr. Kerry Bidder (AIS – Lusaka)
  • Mr Jonathan G. Cain (ISK – Kenya)
  • Mr Jarrod Leigh Dale (IST – Tanzania)

TTC Scholarships ($500)

  • Mr Henry Ferguson (AIS – Mozambique)
  • Mr. Ebou Jammeh (SBEC International School – Gambia)

CTC Scholarships ($500)

  • Mrs. Fredrika WC Driekie Smith (AIS – Lusaka)
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite