connecting banner2

logo aisa

AISA Welcomes New Board Members

During the recent AISA Leadership Conference in JoBurg, Heads of AISA Full Member schools met for our Annual General Meeting. A key part of that event is the annual Board Elections. This year we had four Board members stepping down: Mary Jo Heatherington (AISM), Alan Knobloch (ISD), Martin Hall, (IST) and Jim Laney (ICS-Addis). We thank them all for their dedicated service to the Association and wish them well in their future endeavours. Dr Irene Epp (AIS-Freetown) was unanimously voted in for another year as our Appointed Member.

Following on from the elections we now have 4 new AISA Board members:

  • David Henry: International School of Kenya
  • Tini Bennett:Dar es Salaam International Academy 
  • Simon Gilespie: The International School of Kinshasa
  • Dan Jubert: American International School of Cape Town

As AISA enters into a consolidation phase of its Strategic Thinking, I know you join me in welcoming and thanking them for offering to serve on the Board in order to guide our organization to greater heights. 

Read More about our new Board Members.